Musician, composer, producer and visual artist Alex Somers releases his debut albums Siblings and Siblings 2 on March 19th 2021. Two double albums housed in a beautiful single sleeves Siblings and Siblings 2 have been a long time coming being primarily written between 2014-2016.

Siblings and Siblings 2 have 13 hauntingly beautiful, impressionistic tracks apiece, the records draw on the composer’s main musical interests - film composition, ambient, post-classical, post-rock and electronica - combining grandeur and intimacy, broad brushstrokes and subtle detail, minimalism and maximalism.

A known composer Somers has worked on an already prolific amount of film and TV music, such as Captain Fantastic, Honey Boy, Here We Are: Notes For Living On Planet Earth, Audrey, Taylor Swift’s Miss Americana and (with Sigur Rós) the Black Mirror episode Hang The DJ on Netflix. In parallel, Somers built a studio where he recorded and produced the likes of Sigur Rós, Jónsi, Julianna Barwick, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Gyða Valtýsdóttir, and Damien Rice, all while he continued to make his own recordings. Remarkably, given his vast experience, Siblings and Siblings 2 are the first albums under his own name.


Siblings on Vinyl

Siblings 2

Siblings 2 on Vinyl

Siblings & Siblings 2 bundles

Siblings & Siblings 2 + Riceboy Sleeps A5 Art Book Bundle bundle contains:

- Siblings and Siblings 2 vinyl
- Siblings & Siblings 2 digital album (the download codes will be sent post purchase)
- Riceboy Sleeps A5 Art Book: a beautiful 48 page hardback book with full color print on uncoated paper, de-bossed cover and rounder corners. Artwork by Jónsi & Alex Somers

Siblings & Siblings 2 - Bundle contains:

- Siblings & Siblings 2 vinyl.
- Siblings & Siblings 2 digital album (the download codes will be sent post purchase)